Will Stop for Barns

17 Jun

BarnWhat is it that draws me to barns? The more dilapidated the better.

And why are so many of them dilapidated? I respect the amount of work it takes to repair them, but they’re protecting your livelihood…?  I digress.

If there’s a barn and you can see blue sky both around it and through it, I’m pulling over. If animals are present, zippadeedoodah! These animals went to make contact with my outstretched hand – whether to lick, sniff, or chomp I don’t know because I thought better of my overture and withdrew my hand with bionic speed.

Donkey  Donkey and Goat

3 Responses to “Will Stop for Barns”

  1. Mandi Block June 28, 2011 at 12:01 AM #

    VERY wise decision — though they are oh sooo cute.

  2. Teresa Willett Barber December 1, 2011 at 2:53 AM #

    This story reminds me of home and my sister. She loves barns too and towns in Maryland have so many old tobacco barns. Very cool.

    • plonde December 1, 2011 at 9:42 AM #

      Thanks for sharing that memory and connection!

Leave a Reply

